Miya ceramics make great gifts for your cat-loving friends

Even without opposable thumbs, these cats can brew and serve tea. images (20)

The Cat Mask Tea Mug Set is made of fine porcelain, with every cat mask painted in delightful detail.

Another whimsical design from our friends at Jewel Japan! They truly bring fun to life.

These mugs come with a fitted matching lid and a tea strainer that fits snugly in the mug, and can be removed.
Brew some tea, grab the cat for a pat and enjoy some down time with this little cutie. Or keep your beverage hot by keeping the lid on until you find time to drink it, or When ready,  turn the lid over to hold your tea bag or cookie. Perfect for all cat lovers or mod lovers.
Microwave/Dishwasher Safe. Made in Japan.

Click here for the Cat Mask Tea Mug Set

Dimensions:7.6 x 7.6 x 9.7 centimetres (0.41 kg)
Width Mug: 4.25″ / Lid: 3.25″
Depth Mug: 3″ / Lid: 3.25″

Height Mug: 3.5″ / Lid: 0.4″

Author: mimotojapandesign

Hi and welcome to Mimoto. My name is Elizabeth, I live in Melbourne, Australia with my husband Mark and my 3 kids in an old factory conversion in the inner city. I have loved Japan and Japanese design since my friend Yuki (an exchange student who lived with my family) introduced me to his country when I was 11 years old. I now visit Japan often, discovering new and exciting design. Mimoto is an eclectic and curated mix of products you won't be able to get easily anywhere else. I love exploring all things Japanese. I cook Japanese food, read books from old and new Japanese writers to try to understand how the Japanese think and act, I learn Japanese to understand the relationship of writing and culture. My home is influenced by japanese style and 'wabi sabi', loving the raw, roughly hewn and natural elements thrown into modern design and life. In Japan, design is life. Life is design. Form follows function but neither is the master. Design in Japan is sometimes organic, sometimes deliberate, sometimes cultured and nurtured. But design is the loci, the cultural centre, intrinsically understood and witnessed everywhere, celebrated, beautiful. I travel across Japan to find artists, designers and craftspeople whose products represent Japan's special design aesthetic and build on their unique design heritage. This blog is about Japan and its intriguing sense of design. It is about how this sense of design permeates everything they do, how they live, how they interpret the world, how they interact with it. I want to help Japanese artists and designers further their art, carry on their ancestral design skills, celebrate their exceptional talents and spread the word about what's new and exciting. So I'll be regularly posting articles and photos about Japan, about the things I get to see and do on my visits there, and introduce new products and trends, and artists and craftspeople I meet. Please sign-up for our email newsletter. And you can follow us on twitter here, too. Enjoy and stay tuned because i'll have some great new and interesting things to show you!

Leave a Reply

